30 October 2019

Crime authors in Irish Book Awards

Voting closes on 13  November 2019 for the annual An Post Irish Book Awards.

In the Irish Independent Crime Fiction Book of the Year category are:

  • Rewind – Catherine Ryan Howard 
  • Cruel Acts – Jane Casey 
  • The Chain – Adrian McKinty
  • Twisted – Steve Cavanagh
  • The Wych Elm – Tana French 
  • The Hiding Game – Louise Phillips

Winners in each category are decided by online web polls that combine a public vote on the awards website (at https://www.irishbookawards.irish) and a specialist "Academy vote".