26 November 2015

Jane Casey wins Irish crime book of year

Jane Casey's After the Fire was the Ireland AM Crime Novel of the Year in the Bord Gáis Energy Irish Book Awards last night.

Also shortlisted were:
  • Even The Dead by Benjamin Black
  • Freedom’s Child by Jax Miller
  • Are You Watching Me? by Sinéad Crowley
  • Only We Know by Karen Perry
  • The Game Changer by Louise Phillips
Louise O'Neill's Asking For It won the Senior category in the Children's Book of the Year Award.

Full list of winners at irishbookawards.ie. Highlights of the awards show will be shown on RTÉ One this Saturday at 11.10pm, presented by Keelin Shanley and Evelyn O'Rourke.